We've updated Google's Terms of Service, including changes that apply to Google's use of your Page's name, photo and actions.
Google+ is designed to enable your content to be discovered, for example, by surfacing contextually relevant content or actions when they might be of interest to others. We call these recommendations 'shared endorsements'. The changes to the Terms clarify details about how your Page's name, photo and relevant activity may appear in shared endorsements. For example, if your Page publicly follows another Page, Google may surface this action with your Page's name and photo when relevant and helpful to users, including in ads.
You're in control of what you share on Google. Your Page sharing settings are not affected and, as always, if you've shared something with a limited audience, we respect that.
What Can I Do?
The new Shared Endorsements setting lets you control how your Page's name, photo and the actions you take (such as +1's, reviews you write, or comments you post) may appear in advertising. This setting does not affect other places your Page's name and photo may appear. You can access this setting from your Page's Dashboard and may change it any time. If you turn the setting off, you may not be able to use certain features until you re-enable it.
If you manage multiple Pages, each Page has its own setting. The Pages you currently manage are listed below: